Camp Hill, Australien

Our home on the top of the hill - a 'Queenslander' style house

Our home on the top of the hill - a 'Queenslander' style house

Master bedroom with KS bed & ensuite

Master bedroom with KS bed & ensuite

New ensuite in master bedroom

New ensuite in master bedroom

Modern, spacious kitchen - great for entertaining

Modern, spacious kitchen - great for entertaining

Our new dining room with sandstone wall and plenty of cookbooks

Our new dining room with sandstone wall and plenty of cookbooks

Two local kookaburras visit our backyard

Two local kookaburras visit our backyard

2nd Bedroom with double memory foam mattess

2nd Bedroom with double memory foam mattess


Mitglied seit


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
May 30, 2021 - March 31, 2022 4 weeks

We are open to Aussie & NZ exchanges - borders permitting. Are you in easy driving distance or can fly here in a few hours - perhaps a weekend exchange? Long & short exchanges are an option - a week, a month or more. We are also interested in a Christmas exchange including the days over Christmas.

December 01, 2021 - June 01, 2022 4 weeks

We are flexible - a week, a month or more. Always looking for UK & European exchanges (dependent on opening of borders, travel/quarantine restrictions). Christmas may be an option. Just ask.

House in Brisbane, Australia - leafy suburb 6km from city


Hi - we’re Fiona & Anthony. We live in the leafy suburb of Camp Hill in a traditional colonial house known as a 'Queenslander'. Located on a hill with views over the suburb, our house has high ceilings and verandahs to catch the Moreton Bay breezes & keep the heat out. The house is completely renovated with modern fixtures and fittings & all the mod cons. 3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 2 lounge rooms and separate dining. There is a paved outdoor entertaining area in our backyard. We can accommodate up to 6 people.

There are parks, native bushland, shops and restaurants within walking distance of the house.The bus to the city & the famous 'South Bank', is close by. As we have done a number of exchanges, we know what you'll need and have it ready for you: tourist brochures, maps, bus timetables and of course, sunscreen. Enjoy a morning coffee in the sandstone courtyard, where you can listen to the local bird life. Sip a sundowner on the front porch as the day drifts away and you rest your weary feet. Wander down to the local bowls club for a takeaway Thai meal. If you enjoy cooking, we have a Weber BBQ, a 6 burner gas stove and electric oven.

We have a car (Honda Jazz - manual) to exchange which will allow you to drive the famous beaches of the Gold Coast (less than 1hr) and theme parks (1 hr) as well as the Sunshine Coast (under 2 hrs). A car will also mean you can visit interesting locations such as Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, Hamilton Eat Street Markets and enjoy the views over the city and Stradbroke Island from Mt Coot-tha.

Useful websites:
Qld Gallery of Modern Art: https://www.qagoma.qld.gov.au/
Eat Street Markets: https://eatstreetmarkets.com/eat_and_drink
Sea World Theme Park: https://seaworld.com.au/
Australia Zoo: https://www.australiazoo.com.au/our-animals/mammals/kangaroos/

Several years ago we spent 18 months in Europe. We did lots of great exchanges in places such as Spain, Austria, France, Switzerland and the UK. We are keen to return to Europe again. We have visited the US and look forward to future exchanges there. Please book mark us or drop back to see where we may be interested in going in future.

Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 11 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Anthony - Public Servant (semi retired)
  • Fiona - Public Servant (semi retired)

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 0
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einem Vorort
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 3
  • Schlafplätze: 6


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Längerer Tausch gewünscht
  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch
  • Gegenseitige Aufnahme als Gast
  • Vermietung

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Klimaanlage
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Fernsehen


  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Balkon
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Garage


  • Nichtraucher
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Sweden
  • Lithuania
  • Latvia
  • Estonia
  • Ireland
  • Malta
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Netherlands
  • Italy
  • France
  • Australia
  • Hawaii, USA
  • United Kingdom
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: BNE - Brisbane International & Domestic - 20km

  • shopping Woolworths Supermarket (1.8 km)
  • beach South Bank - Beach in the City (6.9 km)
  • golfing Pacific Golf Club (5.4 km)

Our neighbourhood is a very old suburb of Brisbane. It has many traditional 'Queenslander' houses built of wood with tin roofs. They have wide verandahs, high ceilings and are raised from the ground to allow for airflow and cooling breezes in our hot climate.


  • Anthony - Public Servant (semi retired)
  • Fiona - Public Servant (semi retired)


  • Wir haben keine Kinder.


  • Bitte keine Haustiere!

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

We are experienced exchangers with swaps in the UK, Europe & Australia. We love to travel and have a lot of flexibility on dates. Make sure you contact us, even if we haven't listed your country!


We are Anthony & Fiona. Public (Civil) Servants who have retired early to enjoy life! We love to visit smaller towns and unusual locations as well as big cities.

Our home is within walking distance of restaurants, shops & parks. It was renovated in 2016 with a new kitchen, living spaces and fabulous courtyard - perfect for that evening drink. We live 6.5km from the CBD which is readily accessible via public transport.

Brisbane is Australia's 3rd largest city with many interesting options on offer and a relaxed outdoor lifestyle. There's a generous supply of sunshine as well as some spectacular summers storms. The coldest it gets in our winter is 20c during the day (10c at night) so it is ideal to visit during the northern summer. It's still warm and sunny but not too hot for those who are not used to the tropics. There is a vibrant arts culture with galleries, restaurants, bars and a live music scene.

Brisbane is the gateway to the golden beaches of the Gold Coast (south) and Sunshine Coast (north), many national parks as well as tourist attractions such as Dreamworld, Seaworld and Australia Zoo - home of the Crocodile Hunter, Steve Irwin.  All can be seen in an easy day trip. Like to know more?

Visit our blog: http://www.tiffinbitesized.com.au/brisbane-sized-adventures/ or http://www.visitbrisbane.com.au/